Subscriber login Close [x]
remember me
You are not logged in.

Roederer announces shortlist

Published:  23 July, 2008

Harpers contributing editor Neil Beckett and contributor Jamie Goode have both been nominated for the Louis Roederer Award for International Wine Writer of the Year 2006. Beckett is also nominated in the International Champagne Writer category, for his articles in the Harpers Champagne supplement.

Other nominees include Tim Atkin MW, Andrew Jefford, Kerin O'Keefe, Margaret Rand, Anthony Rose and John Stimpfig.

The awards will be presented on 16 May at the LIWSF at London's ExCeL.

The panel of judges includes Waitrose buyer Dee Blackstock MW, Hotel du Vin co-founder Gerard Basset MW, and Steven Spurrier, president of the Circle of Wine Writers.