• You are here:Home
  • Opinion

Digital Edition

The Harpers digital edition is available days ahead of the printed magazine. Don’t miss out, make sure you subscribe today.

Subscribers can access the digital edition as part of their subscription. Log in to view the latest edition.

Digital edition Subscribe

Harpers choice, May 2015

Harpers choice, May 2015

12 May 2015 | By Erin Smith

Brighton Gin; Calusari Pinot Grigio; VII Hills

More from Uncorked

Richard Siddle

Richard Siddle: "I’d like to raise a glass to you all…"

10 Apr 2015 | By Richard Siddle

When I joined Harpers eight years ago I have to admit I was very much an outsider joining the world of wine and spirits.  

Comments (30)

More from Harpers Says...

Start your own blog on Harpers.co.uk

Not only post up your latest comments and opinions but build up a back library of articles for colleagues and members of the trade to search for online. All you have to do is commit to writing a blog at least once every three weeks. Be prepared to have your work edited by the Harpers team - and if you dish criticism out, then be prepared to take it in return!

Start Blogging!

Anne Krebiehl

Anne Krebiehl looks at Dom Pérignon’s Three ‘Plénitudes’

26 May 2015 | By Anne Krebiehl MW

Anne Krebiehl fanfares the launch of Dom Pérignon’s Three ‘Plénitudes’ - three late-released, late-disgorged vintages launched as one - at a recent London tasting pop-up.

Guillaume Deglise

Guillaume Deglise, Vinexpo CEO: US and China to have big presence at Vinexpo Subscription

11 May 2015 | By Guillaume Deglise

With only weeks to go before the new-look Vinexpo opens its doors for the 19th international wine and spirit exhibition, the pace of visitor bookings is turning into a flood. Over 48,000 visitors are expected from 120 countries. Centre stage is the US, which is showing unprecedented interest in exhibiting wines, but also in showing off its spirits and cocktail flair in the enhanced spirits sections.

Taste Washington event at CenturyLink Field, Seattle

Matthew Gaughan assesses the progress of US wines from Washington state

27 Apr 2015 | By Matthew Gaughan

The end of March saw over 6,000 people and 200 wineries attend Taste Washington in the event’s eighteenth year. Held at the Seattle Seahawks’ CenturyLink Field stadium, it featured local wineries, beer and cider producers, restaurants, sommeliers, and chefs to celebrate the growing drink and food culture in the state.

More from Columnists

Fresh Whites Replacing Traditional Aged Whites in Rioja?

04 May 2015 | By Marisa D'Vari

"Marqués de Cáceres Verdejo is by far our best selling white wine. We believe that the fruit that the Verdejo delivers along with its rich aromas can fit in the palate of consumers that enjoy the Sauvignon Blanc. Our Verdejo has successfully replaced Viura because of the fresh and fruity style that we have always put into our whites. Also, the American palate is ready to enjoy the uniqueness of the Verdejo. There was not a leading Verdejo producer in the US market until we arrive. We saw ...

Naked wines

A Majestic State of Nakedness

15 Apr 2015 | By Richard Saxton

A short blog reviewing the surprising news which saw Majestic acquire Naked Wines

Comments (1)

Cape Mentelle

Taste Test - A Cape Mentelle Double Act

13 Apr 2015 | By Richard Saxton

A review of the Sauvignon/Semillon 2014 and the Cabernet/Merlot 2013

More from Harpers.co.uk Bloggers

More Opinion

Sign in

Newsletter Sign-up

I wish to receive the following newsletters:

Subscriber only alerts:

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Twitter Facebook YouTube Linkedin