• You are here:Home
  • Opinion

Digital Edition

The Harpers digital edition is available days ahead of the printed magazine. Don’t miss out, make sure you subscribe today.

Subscribers can access the digital edition as part of their subscription. Log in to view the latest edition.

Digital edition Subscribe

Harpers choice, May 2015

Harpers choice, May 2015

12 May 2015 | By Erin Smith

Brighton Gin; Calusari Pinot Grigio; VII Hills

More from Uncorked

Rosie Davenport

Rosie Davenport: Less space, but room for all?

05 Jun 2015 | By Rosie Davenport

One of the most prolific trends of the wine retailing world in recent times has been the propensity of suppliers to shore up big supply contracts with the multiples, ring-fencing huge swathes of what’s on shelf.

More from Harpers Says...

Start your own blog on Harpers.co.uk

Not only post up your latest comments and opinions but build up a back library of articles for colleagues and members of the trade to search for online. All you have to do is commit to writing a blog at least once every three weeks. Be prepared to have your work edited by the Harpers team - and if you dish criticism out, then be prepared to take it in return!

Start Blogging!

Brewdog Assembly

Jerry Lockspeiser: Brewing up a storm

16 Jun 2015 | By Jerry Lockspeiser

Companies with lots of shareholders shouldn’t have annual general meetings like this. Really. It’s dangerous stuff. It might change the way we think about doing business completely and forever. And we don’t want that. Or do we?

Tim Atkin

Tim Atkin MW: The hard work for Priorat wine pioneers Subscription

05 Jun 2015 | By Tim Atkin

The village of Bellmunt del Priorat has its very own mining museum, a tribute to a time when lead was more important than grapes to the economy of this wild and isolated corner of Catalonia.

Guy Woodward @guyawoodward

Guy Woodward: A parallel between the election results and Harpers most over- and under-rated wine countries survey Subscription

05 Jun 2015 | By Guy Woodward

The outcome of – and the polls leading up to – this year’s general election provided yet further evidence, were it required, of the vagaries of the Great British public  and, indeed, of opinion polls themselves.

More from Columnists

Fresh Whites Replacing Traditional Aged Whites in Rioja?

04 May 2015 | By Marisa D'Vari

"Marqués de Cáceres Verdejo is by far our best selling white wine. We believe that the fruit that the Verdejo delivers along with its rich aromas can fit in the palate of consumers that enjoy the Sauvignon Blanc. Our Verdejo has successfully replaced Viura because of the fresh and fruity style that we have always put into our whites. Also, the American palate is ready to enjoy the uniqueness of the Verdejo. There was not a leading Verdejo producer in the US market until we arrive. We saw ...

Naked wines

A Majestic State of Nakedness

15 Apr 2015 | By Richard Saxton

A short blog reviewing the surprising news which saw Majestic acquire Naked Wines

Comments (1)

Cape Mentelle

Taste Test - A Cape Mentelle Double Act

13 Apr 2015 | By Richard Saxton

A review of the Sauvignon/Semillon 2014 and the Cabernet/Merlot 2013

More from Harpers.co.uk Bloggers

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
Twitter Facebook YouTube Linkedin