Subscriber login Close [x]
remember me
You are not logged in.


Published:  23 July, 2008

Harpers contributors and staff members have been shortlisted for seven awards at the 2002 Le Prix du Champagne Lanson Awards, more than any other magazine by far. In the Black Label category for Wine Writer of the Year, Tim Atkin MW, Jo Burzynska, Max Allen and Margaret Rand have been shortlisted for their features and/ or columns in Harpers, taking four of the seven nominations. In the Noble Cuve Category for Champagne Writer of the Year, Harpers contributors Giles Fallowfield and Monty Waldin have been shortlisted for articles published in the magazine. And in the Ros Label category for Audio/Visual work, Harpers' art editor, Dominic Ray, has been shortlisted for the magazine's 2001 redesign. I am delighted that the hard work that everyone, both contributors and staff writers, has put in on the magazine over the last year has been recognised by such a prestigious competition,' said Harpers' managing director, Pam Barker. Contributors to Harpers and its sister publication, HOT, have also received three nominations for the 2002 Glenfiddich Food & Drink Awards, to be held on 9 May at IMAX, Waterloo: Monty Waldin (Wine writer), Dave Broom (Drinks writer) and Guy Drayton (Visual work).